Volunteers Needed Next Saturday – Hampstead Day


Subject: Volunteers Needed Next Saturday – Hampstead Day

Good morning,

I hope you all had a great week! Our campaign is continuing to make progress and gain momentum. In the last two weeks, I’ve been endorsed by the leading conservative blog in the state, Red Maryland (article here) received press coverage in the Carroll County Times for my stand against a possible Westminster City property tax increase, and had a letter printed in the Carroll County Times on that same issue (article here and letter here).

We’re still out knocking on doors – in fact, I’m heading out in a few minutes to knock in Westminster – and Ready for Delegate yard signs are popping up more and more. Next Saturday is a big event for our campaign, Hampstead Day. This festival takes place on Main Street and resembles a huge block party with booths, food, and displays along with musical performances. There will be several thousand people attending this event, many from District 5A.

As I said in my last update, we could really use your help if you can spare even an hour or two next Saturday. I’m going to be stationed most of the time by the Republican Voter Registration table, meeting with voters and handing out information and stickers. We need volunteers to stay with me there or stand at one other location, walk around the event and hand out lapel stickers, and, when I walk up and down the street, it would be good to have a couple of people with me as well. Even if you just want to attend the festival, please let me know and I can give you a new, Ready for Delegate t-shirt to wear while you walk around. It all helps.

The event starts at 8:00 and goes until 4:00 but the prime time is 9:00-2:00. If you are interested in helping in any of the above ways, please contact me by email or at 410-800-4315. My cell phone, if you need to reach me on short notice is 410-259-6561. This will be a really fun event and a great way to raise our campaign’s name identification.

Parking is available on a limited basis behind Main Street, but you can also park at North Carroll High School on Rt. 482 (Hampstead-Mexico Road). There is a tram that runs between there and Main Street. If you want to arrive pretty early (8:00 or earlier) there are a couple of other options, just let me know and I can give them to you.

Thank you so much for your support! I really appreciate all you are doing to help me and my team. Your efforts are not in vain. We are making great progress and gaining momentum. Talk to you soon!

Justin Ready

Candidate, House of Delegates
District 5A
www.justinready.com
http://twitter.com/justinready

An Energetic, New Voice for Carroll County

Leave a Reply

