Candidate Profile, Jeff Cline for Washington County Commissioner


Welcome to Citizens For Jeff Cline
Authority Terry Hill, Treasurer

Vote Jeff Cline
For County Commissioner…

February 5, 2010

Dear Friend of Washington County,

If you’re like most people, you are probably tired of the cookie cutter politicians who conduct the public’s business in the same old way with the same old people. I am seeking the office of Washington County Commissioner and I pledge to you and to the voters of this county that I will study the issues and then vote in the best interest of our community. We cannot tolerate, indeed, we cannot afford “done deals” and business as usual.

Furthermore, I pledge to bring energy and enthusiasm to Washington County government. I want to see this county reach its economic and cultural potential while maintaining the neighborliness that makes Washington County such a wonderful place to live.

My professional career combined with my commitment to community service enhances my qualifications for public service.

Acknowledgements such as the Pen-Mar Regional Association of REALTOR®’s 2008 Community Service Award and the successful completion of the 2008 Maryland Association of REALTOR®’s Leadership Academy were great learning opportunities.

Membership as a District Vice-President on the Maryland Municipal League Board of Directors representing the towns of Washington County provided valuable insight and training. This experience provided exposure to the other local and state issues from across Maryland.

A four year term as a town councilman for Williamsport provided hands on experience in constituent service, from barking dogs to zoning issues to budget concerns. We are all tired of politicians who listen politely and then ignore our concerns. I pledge to listen actively and then act in the best interests of Washington County.

It will take an active listener and a problem solver to combat done deals and business as usual. I know the sacrifices that our small businesses endure as they try to compete against large, out-of-state contractors and suppliers.

The citizens of Washington County need someone who will manage their tax money with care and transparency. The business of Washington County is the people’s business and to manage it any other way would be a dereliction of duty and ethically unacceptable.

I cannot do this alone, however. Over the next few months I will need both moral and financial support. Whatever you can donate, be it $5.00 or $50.00 or more would be greatly appreciated. In addition, your time is a valuable asset as well, and so I ask you to consider serving as a campaign volunteer.

As we move forward in this process, raising the necessary funds and forming a team are essential for success. Again, Citizens For Jeff Cline invites you to join our team as a volunteer and help coordinate our campaign efforts.

In closing, I ask for your help as I embark upon a journey to become a Washington County Commissioner.

I do not take this responsibility lightly and I understand that with your support, my campaign can make a difference for generations of families in Washington County.

I thank you in advance and look forward to talking to you.

Jeff Cline

http://votejeffcline.com/

Leave a Reply

